Oasis Pool at Radisson Grenada Beach Resort – Grenada 2015

So the word oasis automatically brings water to mind. But not just water, but refreshing, soul nourishing, I-Must-Have-You-To-Live type water. And at the Radisson Grenada Beach Resort, the Oasis Pool is just that. Paradise within paradise, because face it, Grenada is already a paradise.

So we headed over the Oasis Pool…

My Grenada Trip 2015 - Radisson Grenada Beach Resort (76)

The sight that greeted us was surely the highlight of our stay at the Radisson Grenada.

My Grenada Trip 2015 - Radisson Grenada Beach Resort (1)

Being from an island gives you an affinity to all bodies of water lol.

My Grenada Trip 2015 - Radisson Grenada Beach Resort (17)

My Grenada Trip 2015 - Radisson Grenada Beach Resort (18)

Marvellous isn’t it???? Waterfalls…. Bar… Bridges… And there’s still more to go 😛

Best part is that the water isn’t too high. The depth gets down to 4 or 5 feet at most. It’s all about relaxation and bliss 🙂

Do you see what I see?

I hope you see it!

I hope you see it!

So, back on the 10th of August in the year 2014 I came across a picture of an outdoor floating bed on Pinterest. I added it to my wishlist lol. I was overjoyed when I spotted this baby nestled under that beautiful tree. Ooh baby do you know what that’s worth? Ooh heaven is a place on earth! *dances*. 

They do exist!

They do exist!

My Grenada Trip 2015 - Radisson Grenada Beach Resort (102)

View from inside of the floating bed

View from inside of the floating bed

My cousin & I wasted no time getting all carried away in the moment!

First we meditated!

My Grenada Trip 2015 - Radisson Grenada Beach Resort (115)

My Grenada Trip 2015 - Radisson Grenada Beach Resort (158)

Reading a book was always an activity we had lots of fun doing!

My Grenada Trip 2015 - Radisson Grenada Beach Resort (117)

Then we got down to the real post-worthy poses lol 😛 Shaki was our designated photographer!

My Grenada Trip 2015 - Radisson Grenada Beach Resort (163)

My Grenada Trip 2015 - Radisson Grenada Beach Resort (189)

My Grenada Trip 2015 - Radisson Grenada Beach Resort (191)

So now back to views of the pool!

My Grenada Trip 2015 - Radisson Grenada Beach Resort (80)

My Grenada Trip 2015 - Radisson Grenada Beach Resort (84)

My Grenada Trip 2015 - Radisson Grenada Beach Resort (86)

Of course Radisson has yet another luxurious surprise up their sleeves 😀

My Grenada Trip 2015 - Radisson Grenada Beach Resort (89)

There’re two jacuzzis at the Oasis Pool area. The second is accessible via a flight of stairs around the far side of this one.

My Grenada Trip 2015 - Radisson Grenada Beach Resort (91)

We had two luxurious days to enjoy all that the Radisson Grenada Beach Resort had to offer.

My Grenada Trip 2015 - Radisson Grenada Beach Resort (48)

Some finishing touches were still being added to the area, hence the caution tape. But the area was safe.

So! Feet up! Relaxation achieved! Grenada we love you ❤ Another vacation well-spent!

My Grenada Trip 2015 - Radisson Grenada Beach Resort (181)

One thought on “Oasis Pool at Radisson Grenada Beach Resort – Grenada 2015

  1. Hello! Your blog is so much fun and I admire your commitment to posting images with your posts (I feel like I am there)! That is why I a nominate you for the Liebster Award! Please visit my site and follow the instructions in this post! https://thisrubescentlife.wordpress.com/2015/09/09/you-like-me-you-really-like-me/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment